On Thursday I am going to return to an institution we visited just a couple of weeks ago in order to help them set up a blog to stimulate student interaction. A constant consideration is which blog service to recommend. In this case the target audience is not primarily language students and of course we live in Denmark. So an English language service is not necessarily a bonus. The blog market is also very dynamic so it is difficult to keep tabs on what is available. I may end up recommending www.easyblog.dk even though I introduced them to elgg just two weeks ago. Is the potential for confusion outweighed by the potential benefits of a Danish user interface? You can get elgg in Norwgian (which is nearly Danish) but not in Danish as yet. I bet that within a year Danish will be available on elgg though. I am very conscious of the possibility of being seen as not consistent in my recommendations.

