A friend sent me this video and I thought I could use it in an English course I have just started with my colleagues. The video is comparatively long at 9 minutes. The story is rather strange but takes place in an ordinary flat so I decided that I would ask the students to note the names of as many objects as they could identify during the film. The film ends at a critical moment when the owners of the flat return to be confronted by the sight of six strangers there so I decided this would make a good ‘What happens next?’ exercise which they could then role play. Finally we also discussed which ‘room’ we liked best in the film. We also had fun trying to work out in which country the film was taken as the video site claims it was filmed in France but there are various clues which contradict this. All in all this turned out to be quite a good exercise in everyday vocabulary with a somewhat surreal twist.

technorati tags:

Blogged with Flock

