Paint with words

This one is in honour of my mother who died this week. The last sentence is supposed to be a smile!

When I’m not working with teachers, I’m usually working with language learners and I think it is difficult to keep the motivation up because language learning is a long haul with few quick gains. Re-framing the language learning challenge as a triumph may have some benefits. I actually think that the quote is absolutely true on many levels, not least in the case for my mother for whom a foreign accent meant that she had moved from one country to another.

On a practical level, I don’t think I could get my usually adult learners to use tools such as this because the tech takes more time than the language creation but it would be great to be used in the session summaries which I usually produce after each meeting.

